Appendix: Regional Trade Agreements (RTAs) Country List

Country	EAC	ECOWAS	COMESA	SADC	Number of RTAs
Benin		✓			1
Burkina-Faso		✓			1
Burundi	✓		✓		2
Ethiopia			✓		1
Ghana		✓			1
Kenya	✓		✓		2
Malawi			✓	✓	2
Mali		✓			1
Mozambique				✓	1
Rwanda	✓		✓		2
Senegal		✓			1
Tanzania	✓			✓	2
Uganda	✓		✓		2
Number of Countries	5	5	6	3	

EAC=East African Community; ECOWAS=Economic Community of West African States; COMESA= Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa; SADC=Southern Africa Development Community